Tea and Cookies

Tea and Cookies - thatsonetoughcookie.com

I made and decorated sugar cookies with my sweetie to give to our coworkers for Valentine’s Day. Most of them were teacher-nerdy and Easter-colored, and oddly Lisa Frank-esque. That’s not what I had planned for. But they tasted delicious and were much appreciated by the teachers at the schools we work at. As I was baking the cookies, I remembered I had these cute cookie cutters from World Market that allow cookies to hang off the side of your mug. I was inspired by these gingerbread houses awhile back, and these endearing “breakfast” treats, so I baked up a couple of my own cookies to be eaten with tea, or coffee, or whatever you like. Turns out you don’t need a fancy cookie cutter – you can make your own cookie shapes that perch on the edge of a mug! Whatever you like.

I used this sugar cookie and icing recipe, exactly as described. This icing tutorial helped me out…

2 Responses to “Tea and Cookies”


  1. 2 Gina April 3, 2014 at 2:20 pm

    This is a formal request to bake together! and invite you and your lovely Micaela over to dine with mua!
    miss you!


Leave a comment




Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 71 other subscribers

My Flickr Photos

February 2014
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  

Creative Commons License

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0 Unported License. Photos, Original Recipes & Text ©cookiesandcandids 2008-2010 unless otherwise indicated. All rights reserved. If you repost any material from this blog, please give credit by including a link back to me. Thank you!